Smart Home Study FAQ
Please check our list of frequently asked questions below in order to see if your question is answered. If you cannot find the answer you are looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
What is FAQ?
FAQ stands for frequently asked questions. Here you will find quick answers to commonly asked questions. Click on a question in order to show the answer. If you cannot find the answer you are looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Can I change my profile picture?
Yes, your Smart Home Study account will use your Gravatar profile picture. Simply create a free Gravatar account using the same email address that you used to register here on Smart Home Study. Once you have done this, Smart Home Study will use your Gravatar profile picture.
I lost my password, how can I reset it?
You can reset your password using the password reset form.
Where can I find my orders?
You can view your previous orders in the order section of your account page.
Where can I find my courses?
All of the courses that you have enrolled on are shown in the my courses section. From here you can access any of the courses that you are enrolled on and you can also view your current progress for each course.
How can I log out of my account?
You can log out of your account from the My Account menu. You can also log out here.
How can I delete my account?
If you wish to delete your account and have all of your data removed from our system, please contact our support team.
Can I unenroll from a course?
It is not possible to unenroll from a course once you have enrolled. If you wish to have a course removed from your account (which will cause you to become unenrolled on that course), please contact our support team.
Can I reset my course progress?
Yes, you can reset the progress for any course that you have enrolled on back to the beginning. It is only possible to reset the progress back to 0%. You cannot clear the progress for individual lessons or topics.
You can reset course progress by navigating to the main course page and clicking the reset course progress link under the continue course button. Note that the link will not be available on courses that you are not enrolled on, nor on courses that you have not yet started (0% progress).
How do I get help if I am having trouble understanding the content?
We are confident that you will find our courses very clear and easy to follow. However if you do have any difficulties, our support team would be happy to help. Please contact us with any questions that you may have.
What is the refund policy?
Refund requests must be made within 14 days of purchasing a course. The course must be under 50% complete. The course progress must not have been reset. To request a refund, please read our refunds & returns policy, then contact our support team stating which product you wish to request a refund on and the relevant order number.
How long do I have access to courses that I have enrolled on?
When you enroll on a premium course, you will be granted lifetime access to the course. By definition this means that you will have access to the course indefinitely, whilst the course remains live.
In the unlikely event that we decide to discontinue a course and remove it from the platform, we would consider this course to be end of life and access to the course would cease.
We guarantee access to all premium courses for a minimum period of 12 months from the date of purchase. After the 12 month period has elapsed, your access to the course will continue as before but we reserve the right to revoke access to the course in the event that we need to remove the course from the platform.
How Do I Leave A Course Review?
You can write a review and leave a star rating on any course that you have completed. Once the course is marked as complete, the review tool will be shown on the course page.